Packed HOUSE!

Yesterday was the opening reception for the Joel Meyerowitz juried show,  An Equation of the Fanciful and Bizarre, held at the Northlight Gallery at ASU. And the show was a major SUCCESS! The gallery was completely packed with curious minds and wondering eyes. I’m extremely proud of everyone who was involved in making this show what it is – thanks to the ASU Student Photographers’ Association, Northlight Gallery, and especially to Joel Meyerowitz for taking time out of his busy schedule to juried our annual photography exhibition. Personally, I’d like to thank my mother for all her support and beauty. Also, I want to thank my sister, Connie (and Chipper too) for the continual support throughout my image making!

I took some pictures of the packed house inside Northlight, sorry for the blurriness, I was trying to be a little inconspicuous.

Congrats to everyone in the show!

ALSO, PLEASE DONATE to SEND me to PHILLY in MARCH for SPE!!!

“PHILLY or BUST!”

1 Comment

Filed under EXHIBITIONS/EVENTS

One response to “Packed HOUSE!

  1. Oh my! What a coincidence. I was just surfing the web and ran across your blog, then I find myself in the first picture in this post! I was a part of the group show too. 🙂

    -Glory S.
    http://gloryography.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

